Nine new inductees added to Aboriginal Honour Roll

December 1, 2017
Congratulations to the nine Aboriginal Victorians, including long-time RecVic Council member Vicki Clark, who were recently inducted onto the Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll.  Vicki joins a group of very distinguished and  deserving inductees, who have dedicated their lives to helping others and giving back to their community, while fighting for self-determination and equality. The 2017 inductees are: • June Atkinson- Murray • Muriel Bamblett AM • Carolyn Briggs • Vicki Clark • Joyce Johnson • Diane Kerr • Eddie ‘Kookaburra’ Kneebone • Elizabeth Maud Morgan-Hoffmann • Brien Nelson
The Aboriginal Honour Roll recognises Aboriginal people, past and present, who make a profound contribution to Victoria.  Read more

Last Updated: December 5, 2017 at 12:17 pm