November 13, 2019

The Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll recognises the achievements of Aboriginal Victorians, both past and present, who have made a profound contribution to their community and to Victoria. Inductees have dedicated their lives to helping others and giving back to their community, while fighting for self-determination and equality. Reconciliation Victoria encourages Victorians to become familiar with and share the inspirational stories and achievements of all inductees on the Roll.

We’re proud that the tireless efforts of past Reconciliation Victoria Council members John Baxter and Vicki Clark have been acknowledged as they were inducted into the Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll in 2016 and 2017, respectively.

2019 Aboriginal Honour Roll Inductees

Ten new inductees for 2019 were announced at a ceremony on November 8, taking the total number of inductees to over 110.

The new inductees for 2019 were:

Aunty Frances Mathyssen-Briggs
Edward Alfred Lovett OAM
Aunty Eleanor A Bourke
Aunty Eunice Wright
Uncle Jim Remedio
Aunty Zeta Thomson
Aunty Margaret Clarke
Aunty Helen Belle Bnads
Karen Heap
Deborah Cheetham AOM

More information about the 2019 Inductees can be found here.

To see previous inductees (2011-2018) click 

Last Updated: November 13, 2019 at 6:52 pm