2021 HART Awards Finalists Announced!

March 1, 2021

Reconciliation Victoria and the Victorian Local Governance Association (VLGA) are thrilled to announce the finalists of the 2021 HART Awards! The HART Awards are a partnership between Reconciliation Victoria and the Victorian Local Governance Association (VLGA). The Awards recognise Victorian partnerships and initiatives that contribute to local reconciliation outcomes.

Now in their 8th year, the HART Awards (Helping Achieve Reconciliation Together), recognise local Victorian initiatives and champions that make a real difference in their community by contributing to local reconciliation outcomes. The Awards recognise local governments, community organisations, and schools/early years centres that are Helping Achieve Reconciliation Together.

Nominations have been submitted by Victorian local governments, community groups, and schools and early years centres for initiatives that demonstrate Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples and the wider community working together to build and strengthen ongoing relationships, respect, and understanding between each other; and initiatives that demonstrate a commitment to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander self-determination.

Since the success of our inaugural awards in 2014, each year we see a growing and impressive number of quality nominations received during the nomination period all of which are important to recognise and celebrate. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination. Our heartfelt congratulations to this year’s finalists. Check out the full list of finalists below!

Community Category

Girraway Ganyi Consultancy Pty Ltd
Lake Bolac Eel Festival Inc.
Our Songlines Pty Ltd
Shepparton Region Reconciliation Group
The Torch
Victorian Aboriginal Remembrance Committee
Wanyara Pty Ltd

Schools and Early Years Category

Carlton North Primary School
Cornish College
Healesville Primary School
Melbourne Grammar Grimwade House
Moolap Primary School
Yuille Park P-8 Community College

Local Government Category

City of Ballarat
Banyule City Council
Brimbank City Council
Glen Eira City Council
Hepburn Shire Council
Mildura Rural City Council

Check out the winners of the 2020 HART Awards here.

Last Updated: May 4, 2021 at 9:53 am