here in this place
The Maggolee website, developed by Reconciliation Victoria, supports engagement and partnerships between local government and Aboriginal communities.


2024 Maggolee Award Winners

Pictured: Representatives from the 2024 Maggolee Award Winners with Emily Poelina-Hunter, Andrew Gunstone and Nicole Findlay.

During National Reconciliation Week, on Thursday 30 May, we celebrated our 2024 Maggolee Awards Winners.

Maggolee Awards recognise Victorian local governments working in partnership with First Peoples to support self-determination, advance reconciliation, and strengthen shared decision making with First Peoples.

Congratulations to our 2024 Winners!

  • City of Ballarat
  • City of Greater Dandenong
  • Hobsons Bay City Council
  • Hume City Council
  • Latrobe City Council
  • Merri-bek City Council
  • Mount Alexander Shire Council
  • Strathbogie Shire Council
  • City of Whittlesea
  • Wyndham City Council

Learn more about the initiatives and programs from these local councils in Reconciliation Victoria's 2024 Maggolee Awards Ceremony Booklet.


Check out Reconciliation Victoria's JULY eNews!
Read more